Evening Meditation

******************************************

In a meditation of my heart, I enter into a time of communion with God.

With complete trust in God, I prepare for a time of rest and renewal.  Clearing my mind of all worry, I let an assurance of the ever-present spirit of God by my only thought as I enter into a time of Silence.

Alone with God, I feel a wave of peace that spreads throughout my body.  From the top of my head to the soles of my feet, I relax.  Fully supported by my awareness of God, I feel as if I am being held in the arms of love.

In this restful state of mind, I know that in this moment and beyond I am in the care and keeping of my Creator.  I am relieved of all stress and anxiety.  I sleep peacefully, and I awake ready for a new day.

*******************************************

Leave a Reply

